• General informations

    Identification RNA: W751217458

    Creation date: Declared in Prefecture of Police in Paris on November 22, 2012

    Website managed by the UDMF : 90 rue de Reuilly - 75012 PARIS

    Director of Publication : Samira SIDHOUM

    For any complaint, we invite you to contact us at the following address : info@udmf.fr

  • Accommodation

    OVH SAS with capital of 10 000 000 € RCS Roubaix - Tourcoing 424 761 419 00045 Code APE 6202A N° TVA : FR 22 424 761 419 The head office : 2 rue Kellermann - 59100 Roubaix - France.

  • Processing personal data

    In accordance with the law "Informatique et Libertés" of January 6, 1978, you have a right of access, rectification, modification and deletion of the data that concern you. You can exercise this right by contacting us by e-mail.

  • kenburns1
Why a party for the Muslims of France?

Here are three basic excerpts from the constituent statutes of the UDMF:

" The UDMF is a democratic, secular and republican political party; Open to all citizens. The aim of the UDMF is to contribute to the expression of universal suffrage, while respecting the values ​​of the Republic, Freedom, Equality and Fraternity, the fundamental principles enshrined in the Constitution, the unity of the Republic and independence of the nation. The Union intends to promote in the service of France and the French: ... The representation of all citizens without distinction of origin, religion, culture, sex and social class ..."

So our Party is not a denominational party reserved for the Muslims of France. To say that would be a counter-sense to Democracy and the Republic. We work for the interests of all French citizens without distinction of beliefs or ideologies. We want to propose a new vision, a new chance for our country with, as an asset, our values ​​and our ethics.

The Union of French Muslim Democrats was founded to enable the French, and in particular those of Muslim faith, to bring an alternative in French society, whether in the economic, social or political spheres. We are not currently on the political front and it is a gap.

For example, to change the vision and stigmatization of a category of French today, we must also intervene in order to counter this drift in some of our policies. We all remember the remarks against Muslims made by some of our elected representatives during the debate on national identity organized in 2009 by the Fillon government. It is also difficult to forget the many prejudices and clichés formulated on the Islamic civilization, not so long ago, by Claude Guéant then Minister of the Interior.

Islam seems to have become a major campaign theme today and we can no longer remain silent any longer.

Islam, in a secular country like ours, it is not an incoherence?

It would be an inconsistency if Islam were incompatible with the notion of secularism and democracy. Within the French Muslim Democrats, we separate the religious from the philosophy and morality that emanates from this faith, just as the traditional Christian parties that have long prospered in France are already doing very well.

This is the case of the Democratic Christian Party of Christine Boutin, a former housing minister under the Fillon 1 government. This is also the case for the Christian Republican Party, Patrick Giovannoni's PRC and other Christian federations.

Secularism, unlike the deviation that is made of it today, is not the opposite of faith. It is the belief, sincere and fraternal, in a better, more humane society open to the Other.

It is a laudable model that we want to defend and want to enforce. It is the application of Article 1 of the Constitution which stipulates that:

"France is an indivisible, secular Republic, which respects all beliefs and all religions."

What separates your political party from Christian political currents?

What unites us first of all is the duty to serve man apart from all purely materialistic ambitions. And in this sense, politics is a sacred and spiritual duty. On the other hand, we do not share the same vision of France and citizens. Traditional Christian parties campaign on the Christian heritage by showing Muslims as invaders to fight.

Christine Boutin, honorary president of the PCD, in the midst of a debate on national identity in 2009, at the time of the referendum against the minarets in Switzerland, had clearly exposed this sad fact with the words "the minarets symbolize the land of 'Islam and France is not a land of Islam'. The PRC, in a report dating from 2015, exposes "the dangerousness of the Islamic ideology that is meant to impose a single party, a state religion enslaving women and a legal vision of society" Sharia) contrary to our republican laws. " Finally, the current president of the PCD, Jean-Frédéric Poisson, declared in June 2016 "France is not destined to become a Muslim country".

The fear of being invaded by a barbarian and fanatic Islam has become an expensive theme even taken up by the government to mask the fundamental problems of our country. The vision of the French Muslim Democrats is based on the justice and fraternity of peoples and we will campaign with our universal values ​​and with all Christians, Jews, atheists or agnostics who seek to find a more solidary, egalitarian and fraternal country For it is this France we love.

Is the government trying to mask the problems of the French with Islam?

Indeed, this is a communication strategy that has already proved its worth in the past. Let us take the example of the regional ones of 2004 where, to avoid discussing the problems that weakened the government Raffarin, very criticized at the time, Jacques Chirac launched the Stasi commission which resulted in a law prohibiting the wearing of ostentatious signs to the " school.

This was far from the concern of the French at the time but after a few weeks all the TV sets, all the media spoke of it from morning to evening. For the 2010 regional elections, the economic crisis, the tax shield and the problems of the French were also masked by the debate on national identity and the subsequent law of the ban on wearing the full veil in public places.

For the 2012 presidential elections, the government still wanted to use the same strategy with the debate on Islam and secularism with the application of a new law banning street prayers for Muslims.

A country that bans a veiled student from having access to knowledge is in contradiction with our fundamentals.

What do you propose to do to reverse this phenomenon?

Our project is therefore a political response to reframe policies on these very secular drifts and strategies. Changing the mentalities and the situation in France can not be achieved without the mobilization of all the citizens who find themselves in our values ​​and around a massive vote.

We therefore propose to all those who want to change this society on the margins of republican ideology, to join us to ensure respect for their voices and convictions.

What exactly is a Muslim Democrat?

In the media debate, launched by some intellectuals and political leaders, it is implied that French Muslims are not compatible with Democracy.

Yet living together, morality, deep respect for other communities, importance to the family, the elderly, solidarity, caring, charity and the fight against injustice are precisely the values ​​that We animate. They are an undeniable asset in the society in which we live because they bear the very foundations of Democracy.

But it is because we are so attached to the concept of democracy that we mobilize ourselves today. Unfortunately, we do not share the same view with liberal, socialist or even social democrat democrats.

To divide, to stigmatize citizens, not to protect the most fragile, to denounce injustices and to be enslaved to the world of finance is not what we believe in.

Why is your movement not better known to the general public?

The UDMF was formed recently. It will take us time to make ourselves heard, to make us understand and finally to convince. The aim is to gradually gain the electoral moments to come by conquering new members, activists, supporters, neighborhoods, villages, cities, seats and elected officials.

Organizations that we know have taken almost 10 years to forge a name and identity. With what has become of politics it seems obvious that it will be even longer to influence and initiate a change of mentalities.

So there are important steps to be put in place to achieve this.

It is true that for a large majority of people it is necessary, in order to exist, to make noise quickly, to associate with partners already recognized and to develop a logistical and media arsenal based on a whole lot of new technologies.

For us, developing a new approach to French society must be accompanied above all by a real maturity of discourse and ideas in order to disseminate them in depth to the citizen.

Because what good is it to make noise if the sound accompanying it is not audible or understood by the public?

What is the point of flooding the media and social networks with images if they do not serve to build a common and sustainable thinking that is responsible and respectful of our values?

Do you think that the UDMF will be able to be heard in a country like France?

We are engaged in a battle that many predict as lost in advance, since the single thought would want a fight to be considered only under the condition that victory and ease are at hand.

At the UDMF we start from another concept. The mastery of defeat or success is not in our power. Our only certainty is our humanistic and sincere intention to change the world in which we live. If man does not stand up to embrace a just cause in his existence, then he may never recover.

This is how peoples were freed and the chains of despair broke.

If politics can no longer defend the widow and the orphan, condemn the blameworthy and fight against injustice then the latter has no power.

We are aware of the context in which we are and we know that our political formation would naturally be criticized.

We were first accused of illiteracy for some time to better stick to the cliché of the illiterate foreigner in transit then by the potential Islamist to further marginalize our movement.

Yet, what we achieved in record time is exceptional.

We have, indeed, deeply marked our DNA the French political landscape and its History. Patiently and without weakening, we brought together thousands of supporters across our regions, participated in remarkable local and regional elections, placed a flagship project for the memory of our nation at the heart of the debates and acquired our very first seats And elected.

It is therefore an extremely promising and encouraging assessment that we can already present and share.

Do you still undergo the defiance, the attacks or even the demonization of the major parties?

Since its launch in 2012, the UDMF has been attacked by the whole political class, since Cambadélis comparing us to terrorists during the Départements of 2015, (accusations little credible besides on the part of a recovered justice) , To the right by Nathalie Kosciusko-Morizet and his extreme with Nicolas Dupont-Aignan or Florian Philippot side FN. And even if these attacks persist, the French have generally become accustomed to our presence and gradually understand our approach and our approach.

Nous avons eu droit à toutes sortes d’accusations, venues de l’extérieur mais aussi de l’intérieur, avec des trahisons, comme c’est malheureusement la règle en politique. On a pu lire que l’UDMF était une officine de la franc-maçonnerie, une création de l’UDI, l’œuvre des frères musulmans, et même récemment que nous n’existions plus parce que les membres fondateurs et dirigeants auraient quitté le parti. Ces mêmes personnes, colporteurs de « scoop », se sont d’ailleurs approprié les résultats de l’UDMF des régionales de 2015.

The political terrain is full of pitfalls, as we know, and that is why we have preferred to ignore these low-level calumnies to concentrate all our energy in the fighting we have been fighting since the beginning. Stopping on these attacks and displaying them would only maintain the common perception that Muslim citizens know only how to kill each other, instead of organizing themselves to carry a mature political project And for the common good. This vision would make the game of the identities and Islamophobes who are our real opponents.

It is in this spirit that we have, throughout the year 2016, deployed sections on all French territories. We are present today outside the Ile-de-France, in Lyon, Montpellier, Agen, Nice, Gex, Rennes, Metz, but also in Casablanca, in the 9th district of the French abroad, In Mayotte. And we do not intend to stop here.

You talk about liberating women in France. Do you not rather confuse with the position of woman in Islam?

We are, unfortunately, abused by many clichés which claim that on the one hand the Muslim woman would be a prisoner of the man, a woman "object" and on the other, the Occident woman who would be a liberated woman, Of man.

The position of women in Islam is far from being widely disseminated in the media and contributes to spreading the amalgam between tribal practice and the very foundations of the Muslim religion.

Islam, contrary to what is implied today, came to liberate the woman from the degrading position in which she was before her accession.

Strangely, the first attacks on Islam were already focused on the position of women. Many rights had been granted to him, such as freely demanding a man's hand, speaking in public, working and even, unlike other monotheistic religions, seeking divorce.

For all these rights, Islam had been assimilated to a women's religion for women.

Today, Islam is still as much attacked in relation to the position of the woman as in the opposite direction; A religion of men made for men.

And we will end with this quotation from Voltaire in "Questions on the encyclopedia" to illustrate this:

" It was chiefly against the Turks, who had become Mahometans, that our monks wrote so many books, when it was hardly possible to answer otherwise to the conquerors of Constantinople. Our authors, who are much more numerous than the Janissaries, had little difficulty in putting our women in their party; they persuaded them that Mahomet did not regard them as intelligent animals; That they were all enslaved by the laws of the Alcoran; That they possessed no good in this world, and that in the other they had no part in Paradise. All this is obviously false; And all this was believed firmly. "

• Informations générales

    Identification RNA: W751217458

    Date de création : Déclaré en Préfecture de police à Paris le 22 novembre 2012

    Site internet géré par l'UDMF : 90 rue de Reuilly - 75012 PARIS

    Directrice de la Publication : Samira SIDHOUM

    Pour toute réclamation, nous vous invitons à nous contacter à l'adresse suivante : info@udmf.fr

  • Hébergement

    OVH SAS au capital de 10 000 000 € RCS Roubaix - Tourcoing 424 761 419 00045 Code APE 6202A N° TVA : FR 22 424 761 419 Siège social : 2 rue Kellermann - 59100 Roubaix - France.

  • Traitement des données personnelles

    Vous disposez, conformément à la loi "Informatique et Libertés" du 6 janvier 1978, d'un droit d'accès, de rectification, de modification et de suppression des données qui vous concernent. Vous pouvez exercer ce droit en nous contactant par courrier électronique.

  • kenburns1
Pourquoi un parti pour les musulmans de France

Voici trois extraits fondamentaux des statuts constitutifs de l’UDMF :

" L’UDMF est un parti politique démocratique, laïc et républicain ; ouvert à tous les citoyens. L’UDMF a pour objet de concourir à l’expression du suffrage universel dans le respect des valeurs de la République, Liberté́, Égalité́, Fraternité́, des principes fondamentaux consacrés par la Constitution, de l’unité́ de la République et de l’indépendance de la Nation. L’Union entend promouvoir au service de la France et des Français : ... La représentation de l’ensemble des citoyens sans distinction d’origine, de religion, de culture, de sexe et de classe sociale ..."

Ainsi notre Parti n'est pas un parti confessionnel réservé aux Musulmans de France. Dire cela serait un contre sens par rapport à la Démocratie et à la République. Nous œuvrons pour l'intérêt de toutes et de tous les citoyens français sans distinction de croyances ou d'idéologies. Nous désirons proposer une nouvelle vision, une nouvelle chance pour notre pays avec, comme atout, nos valeurs et notre éthique.

L'Union des Démocrates Musulmans Français a été fondée pour permettre aux Français, et notamment à ceux de confession musulmane d'apporter une alternative dans la société française, que ce soit dans les domaines économique, social ou politique. Nous ne sommes actuellement pas présents sur le terrain politique et c'est une lacune.

Tenez, par exemple, pour changer la vision et la stigmatisation que connait une catégorie de Français aujourd'hui, nous devons également intervenir pour contrer ces dérives véhiculés par certains de nos politiques. On se souvient tous des propos à l'encontre des Musulmans formulés par une partie de nos élus lors du débat sur l'identité nationale organisé en 2009 par le gouvernement Fillon. Il est également difficile d'oublier les nombreux préjugés et clichés formulés sur la civilisation islamique, il n'y a pas d'ailleurs si longtemps, par Claude Guéant alors ministre de l'intérieur.

L'Islam semble être devenu aujourd'hui un thème de campagne de taille et nous ne pouvons plus rester silencieux plus longtemps..

Est-ce que l'Islam, dans un pays laïc comme le nôtre, c'est pas une incohérence ?

Ce serait en effet une incohérence si l'Islam était incompatible avec la notion de laïcité et de démocratie. Au sein des Démocrates Musulmans Français, nous séparons le religieux de la philosophie et de la morale qui émane de cette foi tout comme le font déjà très bien les partis traditionnels chrétiens qui prospèrent depuis longtemps en France.

C'est le cas du PDC, le Parti Démocrate-Chrétien de Christine Boutin, ancienne ministre du logement sous le gouvernement Fillon 1. C'est aussi le cas du Parti Républicain Chrétien, le PRC de Patrick Giovannoni et des autres fédérations chrétiennes.

La laïcité, contrairement au dévoiement qui en est fait aujourd'hui, n'est pas l'opposé de la foi. C'est la croyance, sincère et fraternelle, en une société meilleure, plus humaine et ouverte à l'Autre.

C'est un modèle louable que nous voulons défendre et que nous voulons faire respecter. C'est l'application de l'Article 1 de la constitution qui stipule que :

"La France est une République indivisible, laïque, qui respecte toutes les croyances et toutes les religions."

Qu'est-ce qui vous sépare des courants politiques Chrétiens?

Ce qui nous unit tout d'abord, c'est le devoir de servir l'Homme en dehors de toutes ambitions purement matérialistes. Et en ce sens, la politique est un devoir sacré et spirituel. En revanche nous ne partageons pas la même vision sur la France et sur les citoyens. Les partis traditionnels chrétiens font campagne sur l'héritage chrétien en montrant les Musulmans comme des envahisseurs à combattre.

Christine Boutin, présidente d'honneur du PCD, en plein débat sur l'identité nationale en 2009, au moment du référendum contre les minarets en Suisse, avait d'ailleurs clairement exposé cette triste réalité par ces mots "les minarets symbolise la terre d'islam et la France n'est pas une terre d'islam". Le PRC, quand à lui, dans un rapport datant de 2015, expose "la dangerosité de l'idéologie islamique qui a vocation à imposer un parti unique, une religion d'État asservissant la femme ainsi qu'une vision juridique de la société (charia) contraire à nos lois républicaines.". Enfin, le président actuel du PCD, Jean-Frédéric Poisson, a déclaré au mois de juin 2016 "La France n'a pas vocation à devenir un pays musulman".

La peur de se voir envahir par un Islam barbare et fanatique est devenu un thème cher repris même par le gouvernement pour masquer les problèmes de fond de notre pays. La vision des Démocrates Musulmans Français est basée sur la justice et la fraternité des peuples et nous ferons campagne avec nos valeurs universelles et avec toutes celles et ceux, chrétiens, juifs, athées ou agnostiques qui cherchent à retrouver un pays plus solidaire, égalitaire et fraternel car c'est cette France que nous aimons.

Le gouvernement cherche-t-il à masquer les problèmes des Français avec l'Islam?

En effet, il s'agit là d'une stratégie de communication qui a déjà fait ses preuves par le passé. Prenons l'exemple des régionales de 2004 où pour éviter de parler des problèmes qui fragilisaient le gouvernement Raffarin, très critiqué à l'époque, Jacques Chirac avait lancé la commission Stasi qui a abouti sur une loi interdisant le port de signes ostentatoires à l'école.

C'était loin d'être la préoccupation des Français à l'époque mais au bout de quelques semaines tous les plateaux télé, tous les médias en ont parlé du matin au soir. Pour les régionales de 2010, la crise économique, le bouclier fiscal et les problèmes des Français ont été également masqués par le débat sur l'identité nationale et sur la loi qui s'en est suivi de l'interdiction du port du voile intégral dans les lieux publics.

Pour les présidentielles de 2012, le gouvernement a encore voulu utiliser la même stratégie avec le débat sur l'Islam et la laïcité avec l'application d'une nouvelle loi interdisant les prières de rue pour les Musulmans.

Un pays qui interdit à une élève voilée d'avoir accès à la connaissance est en contradiction avec nos fondamentaux.

Que proposez-vous de faire pour inverser ce phénomène ?

Notre projet est donc une réponse politique pour recadrer les politiques sur ces dérives et stratégies très peu laïques. Faire changer les mentalités et la situation que connait la France, ne peut se faire sans la mobilisation de tous les citoyens qui se retrouvent dans nos valeurs et autour d'un vote massif.

Nous proposons donc à toutes celles et ceux qui veulent changer cette société en marge avec l'idéologie républicaine, de nous rejoindre pour faire respecter leur voix et leurs convictions.

C'est quoi, au juste, un Démocrate Musulman?

Dans le débat médiatique, lancé par certains intellectuels et leaders politiques, on sous-entend que les Français de confession musulmane ne sont pas compatibles avec la Démocratie.

Pourtant, le vivre-ensemble, la moralité, le respect profond envers les autres communautés, l'importance envers la famille, les personnes âgées, la solidarité, l'entraide, la charité et le combat contre l'injustice sont justement les valeurs qui nous animent. Elles sont un atout indéniable dans la société dans laquelle nous vivons car elles portent les fondements même de la Démocratie.

Mais c'est parce que nous sommes autant attachés au concept de démocratie que nous nous mobilisons aujourd'hui. Car nous ne partageons malheureusement pas la même vision de la chose avec les démocrates libéraux, socialistes ni même sociaux-démocrates.

Diviser, stigmatiser les citoyens entre eux, ne pas protéger les plus fragiles ni dénoncer les injustices et être asservi au monde de la finance, ce n'est pas en cela que nous croyons.

Pourquoi votre mouvement n'est-il pas mieux connu du grand public?

L'UDMF s'est formée récemment. Il nous faudra donc du temps pour nous faire entendre, pour nous faire comprendre et enfin pour convaincre. Le but étant de gagner progressivement les moments électoraux à venir en conquérant de nouveaux adhérents, des militants, des sympathisants, des quartiers, des villages, des villes, des sièges et des élus.

Les organisations que nous connaissons ont mis presque 10 ans pour se forger un nom et une identité. Avec ce qu'est devenu la politique il semble évident que cela sera encore plus long pour influencer et initier un changement de mentalités.

Il y a donc des jalons importants à mettre en place pour y parvenir.

Il est vrai que pour une grande majorité de personnes il faut, pour exister, faire du bruit rapidement, s'associer avec des partenaires déjà reconnus et développer un arsenal logistique et médiatique s'appuyant sur tout un tas de nouvelles technologies.

Pour nous, développer une nouvelle approche de la société française doit s'accompagner avant tout par une vraie maturité du discours et des idées afin de les diffuser en profondeur auprès du citoyen.

Parce qu'à quoi bon faire du bruit si le son qui l'accompagne n'est pas audible ou compris du public ?

A quoi bon inonder les médias et réseaux sociaux d'images si elles ne servent pas à construire une pensée commune et durable, responsable et respectueuse de nos valeurs ?

Pensez-vous que l'UDMF parviendra à se faire entendre dans un pays comme la France ?

Nous nous sommes engagés dans un combat que beaucoup prédisent comme perdu d'avance, puisque la pensée unique voudrait qu'un combat puisse n'être envisagé que sous la condition que la victoire et la facilité s'en trouvent à portée de main.

À l'UDMF nous partons d'un autre concept. La maîtrise de la défaite ou du succès n'est pas en notre pouvoir. Notre seule certitude est notre intention humaniste et sincère de changer le monde dans lequel nous vivons. Si l'Homme ne se dresse pas pour embrasser une juste cause dans son existence alors il risque fort de ne jamais se redresser.

C'est ainsi que se sont libérés des peuples et que les chaînes du désespoir se sont brisées.

Si la politique ne sait plus défendre la veuve et l'orphelin, condamner le blâmable et se battre contre l'injustice alors celui-ci n'a plus aucun pouvoir.

Nous sommes conscients du contexte dans lequel nous sommes et nous savions que notre formation politique serait naturellement critiquée.

Nous avons d’abord été taxés d’illettrés un certain temps pour mieux coller au cliché de l’étranger analphabète en transit puis par l’islamiste en puissance pour marginaliser davantage notre mouvement.

Pourtant, ce que nous avons réalisé en un temps record, est exceptionnel.

Nous avons, en effet, profondément marqué de notre ADN le paysage politique français et son Histoire. Patiemment et sans faiblir, nous avons réuni plusieurs milliers de sympathisants aux travers de nos régions, participé à des élections locales et régionales très remarquées et remarquables, placé un projet phare pour la mémoire de notre Nation au cœur des débats et acquis nos tous premiers sièges et élus.

C’est donc un bilan extrêmement prometteur et encourageant que nous pouvons d’ores et déjà présenter et partager.

Vous parlezde libérer la femme en France. Ne confondez-vous pas plutôt avec la position de la femme en Islam ?

Nous sommes malheureusement abusés par de nombreux clichés qui prétendraient que d'un côté la femme musulmane serait prisonnière de l'homme, une femme "objet" et de l'autre, la femme occidentale qui serait, elle, une femme libérée et l'égale de l'homme.

La position de la femme en Islam est loin d'être celle largement diffusée dans les médias et qui contribue à propager l'amalgame entre pratique tribale et les fondements même de la religion musulmane.

L'Islam, contrairement à ce que l'on sous-entend aujourd'hui, est venu libérer la femme de la position dégradante dans laquelle elle se trouvait avant son avènement.

Étrangement, les premières attaques contre l'Islam, portaient déjà essentiellement sur la position de la femme. De nombreux droits lui avaient été octroyés comme ceux de demander librement la main d'un homme, de s'exprimer en public, de travailler et même, à l'inverse des autres religions monothéistes, de demander le divorce.

Pour tous ces droits, l'Islam avait été assimilé à une religion de femmes pour les femmes.

Aujourd'hui, l'Islam est toujours autant attaqué par rapport à la position de la femme mais dans un sens inversé; une religion d'hommes faite pour les hommes.

Et nous finirons par cette citation de Voltaire dans "Questions sur l'encyclopédie" pour illustrer ces propos:

" Ce fut principalement contre les Turcs devenus mahométans que nos moines écrivirent tant de livres, lorsqu'on ne pouvait guère répondre autrement aux conquérants de Constantinople. Nos auteurs, qui sont en beaucoup plus grand nombre que les janissaires, n'eurent pas beaucoup de peine à mettre nos femmes dans leur parti : ils leur persuadèrent que Mahomet ne les regardait pas comme des animaux intelligents ; qu'elles étaient toutes esclaves par les lois de l'Alcoran ; qu'elles ne possédaient aucun bien dans ce monde, et que dans l'autre elles n'avaient aucune part au paradis. Tout cela est d'une fausseté évidente ; et tout cela a été cru fermement. "